Thursday, 25 May 2023 12:26


Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)



Following the just concluded council elections held from 15th May 2023 to 17th May 2023, the Chairman position and 6 vacant council positions had candidates duly elected.

The elected candidates assume office and make up the 11-person council.


FCS Joshua W. Wambua, MBS     


FCS Dr. Nicholas K. Letting         

Council Member

FCS Jacqueline Waihenya           

Council Member 

FCS George O. Athiambo  

Council Member

CS Kathryne Maundu

Council Member

CS Dr. Wyne Mutuma

Council Member

CS Joyce Koech                        

Council Member

CS Joyce Njeri Mukururi  

Council Member

CS Simon Peter Mwangi Kariuki

Council Member

CS Judy Olive Warui

Council Member

CS William Kiema Sammy 

Council Member



Read 80 times Last modified on Tuesday, 30 May 2023 12:39

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Talk to us

Monday - Friday 08.00 - 17.00
Call us: +254 734 603 173

WhatsApp: +254 734 603 173

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.